ASB and Leadership

Leadership, both in and out of school, is one of the most essential soft skills to lead to any type of success. Join the leadership class by emailing the Activities Director, Mr. Logan, at


Meet your ASB Officers for the 2022-2023 term! Each and every officer is dedicated to making Independence a livelier, beautiful place, and are always open to helping you out with whatever you need! Click on any name to read their profiles! (Advised by Activities Director Bill Logan)

President: Amy Okuma

Executive Vice President: Truc Ta

VP of Special Events: Shallymar Cabe

VP of Finance and Records: Josella Deguzman

VP of Communications: Amanda Vo

VP of Student Outreach: Praceda Gaddampally

Co-Athletics Jenny Liu & Kaylie Simmons

Co-Historians: An Vu and Vero

VP of Performing Arts: Tina Nguyen

Class Office

Want to take the extra step in leadership? Election season will open in February for Class Officers

2022-2023 Term

2023 Senior Class Office

President Linda Bach

Vice President Angelique Vo

Secretary Likhitha Ramayanam

Treasurer Jane Lee

Co-Historians Isabel Fernandez and Gabrielle Garrido

Assembly Commissioners Jojo Torres, Christine Jamil

2024 Junior Class Office

President Akasha West

Vice President Alexis Buenaventua

Secretary Melany Belinda

Treasurer Katrina Dinh

Historian Meliana Regondola

Assembly Commissioner Catherine Dizon

2025 Sophomore Class Office

President Genesis Arroyo

Vice President Rovin Innocencio

Secretary Ella Tamayo

Treasurer Huero Rodas

Co-Historians Ryan Hong and Vivian Vu

Assembly Commissioner John Martin

2026 Freshman Class Office

President Melissa Nguyen

Vice President Dorothy Ho

Secretary Timothy Tran

Treasurer Jenny Ly

Co-Historians Kimberly Ngo and Ronnika

Assembly Commissioner Summer Dinh